Add, Edit, and Delete Team Member Roles

The Team, Roles, & Permissions section of your account allows you to manage your Team Member's access to Kizen. Here you can create login access for your Team Members, organize Team Members by groups to assist with automations and Team Associations, and control which permissions Team Members are granted. 

We'd recommend you start by setting roles and permission groups, then add individual team members.

Roles Overview

Roles allow you to manage Team Members and their permission group(s). Creating various roles allows you to quickly add team members to Kizen and automatically assign them permission group(s). 

Roles can also assist in automations and associating Team Members together. 

Add Team Member Roles

  1. Click Settings from the main toolbar.
  2. Click Team, Roles, & Permissions from the top menu. 
  3. Click Add Permission Group.

Add_Role.png

  1. Name Your Role and Set Default Permission Groups.
    • Note: The Default Permission Groups will apply to all Team Members assigned this role. If a Team Member needs additional permission groups, you can edit the Team Member's profile. 
  2. Save.

Adding_Roles_2.png

Edit Team Member Roles

  1. Click Settings from the main toolbar.
  2. Click Team, Roles, & Permissions from the top menu. 
  3. Search for the Team Member you would like to edit. 
  4. Click the "..." in the Actions column.
  5. Select Edit

Edit_Role.png

  1. Make the necessary updates to the Name and/or Default Permission Groups
  2. Click Save

Edit_Role_2.png

Delete Team Member Roles

  1. Click Settings from the main toolbar.
  2. Click Team, Roles, & Permissions from the top menu. 
  3. Search for the Team Member you would like to edit. 
  4. Click the ... in the Actions column.
  5. Select Delete

Delete_a_Role.png

  1. Click Confirm Delete to permanently delete the Role.

Delete_a_Role_2.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful