Cancel an Automation'

Cancel an automation for multiple contacts by creating a new automation. This will stop the contacts at their current step in the automation. When adding them back to an automation, they will start at step 1. If you'd like to restart the contact from their current place in the automation, learn how to Pause an Automation

Cancelling an Automation or Sequence

The Perform Action section allows you to easily contact multiple contacts at once, make updates to multiple contact records, export a list of contacts, or archive contacts that no longer need to be active. You can also start an automation for multiple contacts in this section. 

To cancel an automation for a group of contacts, follow the steps below:

  1. Select Automations from the top menu bar
  2. Select New Automation

Cancel_an_Automation_1.png

  1. Name your Automation
  2. Choose Automation Object
  3. Save

Cancel_an_Automation_2.png

  1. Keep step 1 as Trigger (Manual)
  2. Add an Action

Cancel_an_Automation_3.png

  1. Make your action "Cancel Automation" or "Cancel Sequence"

  2. Activate the automation by toggling the "Active" toggle

  3. Save your automation

  4. Go into your "Contacts" section of your account

  5. Click "Perform Action on Contacts"

  6. Select the automation you just created

  7. Finally, select the group of contacts you'd like to cancel the automation or sequence for

  8. Complete the process. Now all of those contacts will have the automation/sequence defined in the newly created automation cancelled.

  Hint

Once it has been cancelled, it must be restarted from the beginning. If you'd like to restart the contact from their current place in the automation, learn how to Pause an Automation

 
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful