Add, Edit, and Delete Team Member Permissions

The Team, Roles, & Permissions section of your account allows you to manage your Team Member's access to Kizen. Here you can create login access for your Team Members, organize Team Members by groups to assist with automations and Team Associations, and control which permissions Team Members are granted. 

We'd recommend creating permission groups, adding roles, then adding Team Members.

Permissions Overview

Permission Groups allow you to create a set of permissions based on a Team Member's role and information they need access to in Kizen. Permission Groups can be assigned to multiple team members. Additionally, a team member can have multiple Permission Groups Assigned to them. 

Permission Areas are the various sections of Kizen. You can control how much access Team Members have to the permission area. There are 4 types of access:

    • None - user will not able to view this section. 
    • View - user will be able to see the information in this section of Kizen. They will not be able to make changes to this section.
    • Create/Edit - user will be able to add new information and/or edit existing information. They will not be able to delete information. 
    • Delete/All - user will be able to delete this information in this section of Kizen. 

  Hint

Hover over the help icon to view more information on the permission:

Hint_-_Permission_Area.png

Sales Marketing Experience
Example Sales Permission Groups

Business Development Representative - View Dashlets, View All Contacts, Create/Edit My Associated Contacts

Account Executive - Create/Edit Dashlets, View All Contacts, Create/Edit My Associated Contacts, Delete/All My Associated Contacts

Sales Manager - Delete/All Dashboard Administration, Delete/All Dashlets, Delete/All All Contacts

Add Permission Groups

  1. Click Settings from the main toolbar.
  2. Click Team, Roles, & Permissions from the top menu. 
  3. Click Add Permission Group.

Add_Permission_Group.png

  1. Add Name Your Group.
  2. Update the applicable Permission Area(s)
  3. Click Save.

Adding_Permission_Groups_2.png

This permission group can now be assigned to your Team Members.

Edit Permission Groups

  1. Click Settings from the main toolbar.
  2. Click Team, Roles, & Permissions from the top menu. 
  3. Under Permission Groups, find the Group you would like to edit and click ...
  4. Click Edit.

Edit_Permission_Group.png

  1. Make the necessary edits.
  2. Click Save.

Duplicate Permission Groups

  1. Click Settings from the main toolbar.
  2. Click Team, Roles, & Permissions from the top menu. 
  3. Under Permission Groups, find the Group you would like to edit and click ...
  4. Click Duplicate.

Duplicate_Permission_Group.png

  1. This will create a new group with the same title and (copy #). To make changes to the name or permissions, follow the steps to Edit Permission Groups.

Delete Permission Groups

  1. Click Settings from the main toolbar.
  2. Click Team, Roles, & Permissions from the top menu. 
  3. Under Permission Groups, find the Group you would like to edit and click ...
  4. Click Delete.

Delete_Permission_Group.png

  1. Click Confirm Delete. This will permanently delete the Permission Group.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful